Virtual Issue: Trade and Economics

Oxford University Press’s new virtual issue on trade and economics features “Securities Trading in the Absence of Dealers: Trades and Quotes on the Tokyo Stock Exchange” by Yasushi Hamao and Joel Hasbrouck, from the July 1995 issue of RFS.

The virtual issue is free to read online until the end of March on Oxford’s web site.

21st Annual Texas Finance Festival

The 21st Annual Texas Finance Festival will feature a dual submission option with RFS. The RFS sponsoring editors are Itay Goldstein and Stijn Van Nieuwerburgh. The deadline for submissions is January 28, 2019 at 11:59pm CST. The conference will take place April 25-27, 2019 at the AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center at the University of Texas at Austin. The Call for Papers may be viewed here.

Rising Scholar Award

In 2018, the Rising Scholar Award guidelines expanded the eligibility requirements so that authors are eligible if no author on the paper received either their current academic appointment or most recent Ph.D. more than 6 years prior to when the paper was submitted to RFS. The requirement was previously 3 years. The $5000 prize is awarded annually. Is your paper eligible? Check the requirements and if you are eligible, remember to select “Rising Scholar” as your paper type when you submit to RFS.