Editors Joining the RFS Team

RFS is pleased to announce the appointment of two new Editors: Holger Mueller and Manju Puri.

Holger Mueller is the Nomura Professor of Finance at New York University Stern School of Business, a research associate at The National Bureau of Economic Research, a research associate at the European Corporate Governance Institute, and a research fellow at The Center for Economic and Policy Research. Holger will join the RFS team on May 1.

Manju Puri is the J. B. Fuqua Professor at the Fuqua School of Business, Duke University, serves as Senior Advisor of the Center for Financial Research at the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation, and is on the Advisory Board of the Center of Entrepreneurship and Innovation. Manju will begin her term on August 1.

Please join us in welcoming Holger and Manju.


2019 Georgia State FinTech Conference

The 2019 Georgia State FinTech Conference took place February 8-9. Pictured are Program Chair Baozhong Yang (Georgia State University), RFS Sponsoring Editor Wei Jiang (Columbia University), and former RFS Executive Editor Andrew Karolyi (Cornell University), who was the Keynote Speaker at the event.

Former RFS Executive Editor Andrew Karolyi delivering the Keynote Speech at the 2019 Georgia State FinTech Conference.

For more information about the event, please visit the conference web site.

Francesca Cornelli to be Dean of Kellogg School of Management

Congratulations are in order! RFS Editor Francesca Cornelli has been chosen as the new dean of Northwestern’s Kellogg School of Management. With her new role starting this summer, Francesca will be stepping down from her RFS editor role as of May 1. She will continue to handle submissions in process but will stop taking on new submissions at that time. We thank Francesca for her nearly five years of service to RFS and we wish her all the best in her new role. 

Virtual Issue: Trade and Economics

Oxford University Press’s new virtual issue on trade and economics features “Securities Trading in the Absence of Dealers: Trades and Quotes on the Tokyo Stock Exchange” by Yasushi Hamao and Joel Hasbrouck, from the July 1995 issue of RFS.

The virtual issue is free to read online until the end of March on Oxford’s web site.