Winners of the RFS Awards

The winners of the RFS Awards were announced at the Awards Reception on Tuesday, May 17, at the SFS Finance Cavalcade Conference. We are pleased to now share the winners:

Distinguished Referee Award 
Kenneth Ahern, Ing-Haw Cheng, Ran Duchin, Charles Hadlock, Victoria Ivashina, Justin Murfin, Alexi Savov, and Denis Sosyura

Michael J. Brennan Best Paper Award
“The Real Effects of Hedge Fund Activism: Productivity, Asset Allocation, and Labor Outcomes”
Alon Brav, Wei Jiang, and Hyunseob Kim
Prize: $20,000

Michael J. Brennan Best Paper Runner Up
“Shadow Banking and Bank Capital Regulation”
Guillaume Plantin
Prize: $5000

Referee of the Year 
Amiyatosh Purnanandam
Prize: $1000

Rising Scholar Award 
“Valuing Changes in Political Networks: Evidence from Campaign Contributions to Close Congressional Elections”
Pat Akey
Prize: $5000

Congratulations to all our award winners!

For past award history, please visit our Awards page.

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed