Winners of the RFS Awards

The winners of the RFS Awards were announced at the Awards Reception at SFS Cavalcade North America on May 23. We are pleased to share the winners:

Distinguished Referee Awards
Ralph Koijen, Eric Zwick

Michael J. Brennan Best Paper Award
“Does Hedging Affect Firm Value? Evidence from a Natural Experiment”
Erik Gilje and Jérôme Taillard
Prize: $20,000

Michael J. Brennan Best Paper Runner Up
“The Freedom of Information Act and the Race Toward Information Acquisition”
Antonio Gargano, Alberto Rossi, and Russ Wermers
Prize: $5000

Referee of the Year Award
Ashwini Agrawal
Prize: $1000

Rising Scholar Award 
“Credit-Induced Boom and Bust”
Marco Di Maggio and Amir Kermani
Prize: $5000

Congratulations to all our award winners!

For past award history, please visit our Awards page.

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.