Winners of the RFS Awards

The winners of the annual RFS Awards were announced at the Awards Reception on May 23 as part of the SFS Cavalcade. We are pleased to share the winners:

Michael J. Brennan Best Paper Award
“CAPM-Based Company (Mis)valuations”
Olivier Dessaint, Jacques Olivier, Clemens A Otto, and David Thesmar
Prize: $10,000

Michael J. Brennan Best Paper Runner Up
“Climate Change and Long-Run Discount Rates: Evidence from Real Estate”
Stefano Giglio, Matteo Maggiori, Krishna Rao, Johannes Stroebel, and Andreas Weber
Prize: $5000

Referee of the Year sponsored by Cornerstone Research
Joan Farre-Mensa
Prize: $1000

Distinguished Referees sponsored by Cornerstone Research
Julia Fonseca
Francesco Franzoni
Boris Vallee
Mihail Velikov

Rising Scholar Award
“Incentivizing Financial Regulators”
Joseph Kalmenovitz
Prize: $5000

Hillcrest Best Paper Award in Behavioral Finance sponsored by Hillcrest Asset Management
“Information Dispersion Across Employees and Stock Returns”
Ashwini Agrawal, Isaac Hacamo, Zhongchen Hu
Prize: $5000

Congratulations to all our award winners!

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.