Keynote by Manju Puri at Conference on Credit Risk over the Business Cycle

RFS Editor Manju Puri will be giving the keynote address at the conference on “Credit Risk over the Business Cycle,” jointly organized by the Deutsche Bundesbank, Center for Financial Frictions (FRIC), and the Centre for Economic Policy Research (CEPR). The conference will be held virtually from September 27-28, 2021, with Professor Puri’s speech on September 28. For additional information, please visit the conference website.


SFS Post-Doc Position Available

UPDATED OCTOBER 26, 2021: The position has been filled.

An SFS Advisory Editor position is available for the next academic year; the start date is flexible.  The position is a particularly good fit for finance/economics post-docs or late-stage PhD students.  The primary task is to provide editorial support in the review process and requires about 10 hours per week with a minimum commitment for one year (or preferably for two years). The position allows working closely with the RFS/RAPS/RCFS editors and for ample time to continue work on one’s own research.  Salary is competitive.  The position will remain open until filled.  To apply, please submit a cover letter, graduate course work, any working papers, and three letters of recommendation to Jan Sokolowsky.

University of Oklahoma Energy and Climate Finance Research Conference

The Call for Papers for the 2022 (Fourth) University of Oklahoma Energy and Climate Finance Research Conference is now available. The conference, which features a dual submission option with RFS, will take place April 22-23, 2022. The RFS sponsoring editor is Stefano Giglio. The submission deadline is November 30, 2021. For more details, please see the conference website.